# AGENCY MEMBERS



## Rachael Ingle Agency Chairperson

Appointed as a member for a five year term from 22 December 2019 and appointed as Chairperson with effect from 22 December 2023.

Rachael Ingle is CEO of Aon in Ireland and Head of Nordics subregion. She is an actuary by profession and a member of Aon's global Executive Leadership Team, EMEA Leadership team and the Global Inclusive Leadership Council. Rachael is also a former Chairperson of the Irish Association of Pension Funds.



#### **Myra Garrett** Agency Member

RC

Appointed for a five year term from 22 December 2023.

AC SCA

AC SCA

Myra Garrett is a partner, and former Managing Partner, of William Fry LLP. She specialises in corporate law including mergers & acquisitions, capital market transactions and corporate governance. A law graduate from University College Dublin, Myra currently serves on the Management Board of the International Bar Association. She has previously served as a director of the Road Safety Authority, the UCD Foundation and the Institute of Directors.



#### John Hogan Agency Member (ex officio)

John Hogan is Secretary General of the Department of Finance and is responsible for economic, budgetary and fiscal, banking and financial services policy matters. He previously served as Assistant Secretary General with responsibility for the Tax Policy Division in the Department of Finance, and as Assistant Secretary General with responsibility for Banking Policy in the Financial Services Division. Throughout his career, John has worked in a number of government departments and has served in the Permanent Representation of Ireland to the European Union.



Gerardine Jones Agency Member

Reappointed for a five year term from 8 March 2022.

AC RC

Gerardine Jones is a chartered accountant. She is currently a Director of Sharpsburg Consultants Limited and also has a number of nonexecutive director roles. She was previously Deputy Chief Executive and Head of Risk at Cantor Fitzgerald Ireland, and Director of Listing at the Irish Stock Exchange.



Brian O'Kelly Agency Member

Appointed for a five year term from 17 June 2019.

Dr. O'Kelly is Emeritus Professor of Finance at Dublin City University and former Academic Director of the MSc in Investment, Treasury and Banking. Brian has over 20 years' experience in the financial markets with AIB Capital Markets, Wells Fargo Bank International and Permanent TSB. He also provides consulting services to a number of banks.



David Moloney Agency Member (ex officio)

David Moloney is the Secretary General of the Department of Public Expenditure, National Development Plan (NDP) Delivery and Reform<sup>22</sup>. Prior to this, he was head of the Labour Market and Enterprise Division of the Department, with responsibility for various expenditure areas including Social Protection, Housing, Enterprise and Agriculture and for the Irish Government Economic and Evaluation Service (IGEES). Over the course of his career in the Civil Service, David has also served in the Department of the Taoiseach, the Department of Finance and the Department of Health.

<sup>22</sup> Formerly the Department of Public Expenditure and Reform.



Frank O'Connor Agency Member (ex officio)

Frank O'Connor was appointed Chief Executive of the NTMA in July 2022. He is the former Director of Funding and Debt Management at the Agency. Prior to joining the NTMA, Frank's roles included Head of Treasury at the National Asset Management Agency, a variety of senior roles within AIB including the Head of Trading in AIB's Primary Dealer Bond Unit, and Head of Wholesale Treasury at Bank Zachodni WBK in Warsaw, Poland (now Santander). Frank holds an MSc in Investment and Treasury from Dublin City University and a BSc in Management from Trinity College Dublin. He is a Fellow of the Association of Chartered Certified Accountants (FCCA) and a graduate of the Institute of Bankers in Ireland (MIB Grad).



#### John McCormick Agency Member

Appointed for a five year term from 22 December 2022.

John McCormick is the former Chairman of Royal Bank of Scotland (RBS) Group Asia Pacific (APAC), and CEO of RBS Global Banking & Markets APAC. Previously John held a number of senior global trading and risk management roles in RBS and Bank of America based in London and Dublin. John is currently on the board of Bank of Montreal Europe plc and previously served on the group boards of National Bank of Greece and Lombard Risk Management plc. John is a Certified Bank Director and a Fellow of the Institute of Banking in Ireland. John graduated from Henley Business School (a college of University of Reading, UK) with an MSc in Coaching & Behavioural Change and is the Co-Founder & Partner at DMC Coaching LLP.



### Fiona Ross Agency Member

RC IC

Appointed for a five year term from 22 December 2023.

Fiona Ross is an experienced public and private sector Chair and Non-Executive Director. Fiona serves as the current Chair to the Córas Iompair Éireann (CIÉ), Natural Capital Ireland and (since August 2021) the National Paediatric Hospital Development Boards. She has previously served on the Board of the Health Service Executive (HSE). She also holds a number of Non-Executive Directorships in the UK including the Scottish Government, Network Rail and the Northern Ireland Office. Fiona began her career as a stockbroker in the City of London and spent 25 years working in all areas within capital markets. Fiona is a graduate of Trinity College Dublin, University College Dublin, Queen's University Belfast and the Institute of Art and Design (IADT).

#### Agency Committee key

AC	Audit and Risk Committee
IC	Investment Committee
RC	Remuneration Committee
SCA	SCA Advisory Committee

\*Agency membership as at end-December 2023. Details on key personnel changes can be found on page 63.